Dept of Accounting & Finance

Dr. Rodrigo Hernandez
Professor of Finance
Office: Kyle Hall 274
Dr. Hernandez completed his PhD in Finance at the University of Arkansas and holds a MA in Economics from the University of Arkansas, MA in Economics and Public Policies from Instituto Torcuato Di Tella – InterAmerican Development Bank, Specialization in Taxation and Specialization in Tax Law from the Universidad de Belgrano, and Public Accountant from Universidad Catolica de Cordoba. He joined the faculty at Radford University in 2007. His research has been published in the J. of Business Research, Rev. of Quant. Finance and Accounting, Rev. of Futures Markets, Rev. of Economics and Finance, J. of Economics and Finance, Theoretical Economics Letters, Managerial Finance, and other journals. His research has been presented at the meetings of the FMA, European FMA, Asian FMA, EFA, SFA, MFA, SWFA, Multinational Finance Society, INFINITI Conference, AFS and research seminars at George Mason Univ., National Chiao Tung Univ. (Taiwan), Texas A&M Intl. Univ., National Central University (Taiwan), University of Arkansas, The University of Melbourne (Australia), Marshall Univ., Univ. Autonoma de Yucatan (Mexico) and others. His research has also been cited in the media, Le Temps (Switzerland) and won the 2014 Academy of Economics and Finance Best Paper Award in Finance. Dr. Hernandez has held visiting teaching positions at the University of Arkansas, Washington State University, University of Maryland, Texas A&M and UT Systems, and Stetson University-University of Florida. He currently serves as ad-hoc reviewer for the Journal of Banking and Finance, Theoretical Economics Letters, Journal of Risk Finance, Banking and Finance Review, among others. He also serves as SME for publishers like Pearson, Wiley, McGraw Hill, Cengage, Lumina, Great River Learning, among others. He is a faculty member of the Alpha Kappa Psi, Beta Gamma Sigma, and Beta Alpha Psi honor societies. He has been nominated for the 2014-2015 Donald N. Dedmon Distinguished Teaching Professor Award.